Tax Sale Properties in Morley, Ontario

Until 1901, the main settlements within the Township of Morley were Boucherville and the original town of Rainy River a few miles west, both situated along the Rainy River itself. The town of Beaver Mills later took the name Rainy River

In 1901 the Canadian Northern Railway came to the area roughly two miles north of the settlement of Boucherville. An immediate move was made to establish a town-site close to the railway station. Railroad officials named the new town Stratton after J. R. Stratton, a provincial secretary. Stratton quickly became the business centre of both the Morley and Pattullo townships.

In 1903 Morley Municipality, an amalgamation of these two townships, was formed, and Stratton became the seat of administration.

Source: Morley

Treasurer Information

  • Name Teresa Desserre
  • Email
  • Phone 807-483-5455
  • Address

    Teresa Desserre, Clerk-Treasurer
    The Corporation of the Township of Morley
    11331 Hwy 11
    PO Box 40
    Stratton ON P0W 1N0